Hi all,
If anyone is visiting this site after receiving spam that appears to originate from this domain - then please let me assure you that I am not spamming you. I hate spam with a passion.
Some virus, bot, or damn git of a person is sending spam that appears to originate from someone@cosmicvibes.net. I know this because random email address from my domain are being used as the return-path -and thus I am receiving bounced messages to my catch-all mailing account (which I will turn off once this is cleared up).
I can assure you that no program on my network or servers are sending any spam. In most cases you will see that the full headers of these emails show that it did not originate from my mail servers. However these can of couse be faked very easily (try sendmail -f).
If this continues, I may have become the victim of a Joe-Job attack (translation here: http://www.spamfaq.net/terminology.shtml#joe_job) - though I can’t think why anyone would bother to do this.
In any case, I will investigate the source of these spam emails and where possible report the abusers. However, the chances of getting anything done about this are undoubtedly slim.
Spammers: Damn them to the bowls of bloody hell!